krutowicked.blogg.se

How to install addons blender
How to install addons blender




how to install addons blender

Select the 'Add-ons' tab at the top of the user preferences window then select 'Install From File' at the bottom of the window. If the old addons folder is erased, is there something that can be done to protect it during an update so I don't have to go looking for the addons again and reinstall them?Īs I said before, this doesn't really apply to me personally because I know to place custom addon in my appdata path.īut for the new user, using the old addon method, working on their first huge project, after saving and closing down their last session for the night only to open later and find that Blender had updated and all their custom addons missing just might be a little devastating. Definitive Guide To Installing Blender Addons Blender On roundup of the best Online Courses on Courses. My Add-ons (for the most part) are located in my C:\Users\\scripts\addons)Īnd Blender updates, does the update delete the "Custom" add ons I've installed for the previous version, or is the old addon folder passed to the new version during the update?

how to install addons blender

Ok, I use Blender both the original and the Steam versions.






How to install addons blender